Category: SPARKS

Data: Visual Perception, Interpretation, and Truth

Moderated by Everardo Reyes & Jan Searleman Join Us on Zoom:**Friday, October 29, 2021, 4PM EDT/8PM GMT** Time and Date Converter Description  Data has become one of the most valuable resources in the digital age. Indeed, it is estimated that more than 5 billion users of the Internet (https://www.internetlivestats.com/) generate more than 59 trillion gigabytes […]

Creative Coding: Generative / Algorithmic Art and the Exploration of Authorship and Authenticity

Moderated by Casey Reas & Bonnie Mitchell Event: Friday, September 24, 2021, 4pm EDT/8pm GMT ** SIGN UP FOR THE ONLINE ZOOM DISCUSSION FOR SEPTEMBER 25, 2021 ** ACM SIGGRAPH SPARKS Session – September 24, 2021, 8PM GMT Time: Los Angeles, USA     Fri,  Sept 24, 2021 at 1:00 pm PDT     Denver, USA         Fri,  Sept 24, 2021 at 2:00 pm MDT     Chicago, USA        Fri,  Sept 24, 2021 at 3:00 pm CDT     New […]

Digital Arts at SIGGRAPH 2021

Join the Digital Arts Community at SIGGRAPH 2021! Digital Arts Community Info Session Slides (PDF) The ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community will join with our partners in the Art Gallery, Art Papers, Retrospective, History, Awards, and Focused Communities groups at SIGGRAPH 2021. We will host a variety of sessions about what we do, including our […]

Immersion, Interactivity and Altered Realities

Moderated by Derick Ostrenko and Victoria Szabo 26 February @ 21:00 GMT/16:00 EST via Zoom Proposal Submissions for February: CLOSED – but sign up for future sessions! The 2nd SPARKS online Zoom discussion, Immersion, Interactivity and Altered Realities, will feature 10 presenters who have responded to the topic of past & present trajectories of immersive media experiences […]